Friday, July 08, 2011

CFL Gameday: Toronto at Winnipeg (July 8, 2011)

Week number two keeps the Argos on the road as the Boatmen make the trek into Winnipeg and a match up with the Blue Bombers.

Both the Argos and Bombers find themselves undefeated after week one, the Bombers with a win over Hamilton last week, while the Argos took advantage of the Stampeder kicking woes to claim victory in Calgary.

Below you can find information about the week two match up, both previews and game reviews as well as other items of note from and other sources.

Game Time 6:30 CT (7:30 ET, 4:30 PT) at CanadInn Stadium (TSN)

Pre Game

Winnipeg Free Press-- Beat the Boatmen or Blue are sunk
Winnipeg Sun-- Bombers vs. Argos: The end of the openers
Toronto Star-- Argos planning something special for Bombers
Toronto Sun-- Argos Game Day: T. O. vs Winnipeg
Globe and Mail-- Bombers, Argos upbeat, unbeaten
National Post-- Argos' Black refuses to quit

Quick Snaps Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Quick Snaps Toronto Argonauts

Post Game

Toronto 16 at Winnipeg 22
(Attendance-- 27,638)

Globe and Mail-- Bombers squeeze Lemon, Argos
Toronto Star-- Argonauts fumble and bumble way to loss
Toronto Sun-- Horror show for Argos
National Post-- Bombers improve to 2-0 with ugly win
Winnipeg Free Press-- Bombers down Argos 22-16
Winnipeg Sun-- Bombers win home opener, go 2-0 Bombers scuttle Argonauts to start season 2-0

No comments: